Zoning Board of Appeals

Initial appointments are for a 5-year term. The membership of the Board consists of the Director of Planning & Development, Building Inspector, 9 citizens and Assistant Corporation Council as ex-officio. Meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month (unless holiday - then third Wednesday).

Name Address Phone
(A-Appointed, R-Reappointed, E-Expires)
Ron Frillman (A-2002) 1443 Maine 217-222-0811         
Mike Martin (A-2010) 6321 Briarwood Dr.        217-224-7064
John Basinger (A-2011) 1630 Locust St. 217-224-5441
Scott Richardson (A-2016) 330 East Ave. 217-720-5400
Terry Austin (A-2016)   217-224-9870
Chuck Beverlheimer
Director of Planning & Development
730 Maine St. 217-228-4515
Assistant Corporation Counsel
730 Maine St. 217-228-4500
Tom Fentem
Community Development Planner
730 Maine St. 217-228-4515
Michael Seaver
Building Inspector
730 Maine St. 217-228-4515